The IUSB Vision Weblog

The way to crush the middle class is to grind them between the millstones of taxation and inflation. – Vladimir Lenin

Ask a Democrat: Was Patrick Henry the Original “Bitter Clinger”?

Posted by iusbvision on November 19, 2010

We know how Obama would answer.

 

Patrick Henry

Patrick Henry

“This book [the Bible] is worth all the books that ever were printed, and it has been my misfortune that I have never found time to read it with the proper attention and feeling till lately. I trust in the mercy of Heaven that it is not yet too late.”

“Are we at last brought to such humiliating and debasing degradation that we cannot be trusted with arms for our defense?”

“Is life so dear, or peace so sweet, as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery? Forbid it, Almighty God! I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!”

Leave a Reply

 
